Golden Sun Walkthrough (Wii U) – Part 2: Three Years Later

This is my Golden Sun walkthrough. I’ve played the game several times in the past, and I figured calling it a Let’s Play wouldn’t be the correct term. Golden Sun is an amazing game, one of my favorites, and I genuinely hope someone out there is willing to give it a chance. Enjoy!

Follow me on Twitter: (not a typo)

Dark Souls 2 Playlist:
Thief (2014) Playlist:
Civilization 5 – Venice Playlist:
Banished Playlist:
Mercenary Kings Co-Op Playlist:

Golden Sun, released in Japan as Ōgon no Taiyō: Hirakareshi Fūin (黄金の太陽 開かれし封印?), is the first installment in a series of fantasy role-playing video games developed by Camelot Software Planning and published by Nintendo. It was released in November 2001 for Nintendo’s Game Boy Advance and was followed by a sequel, Golden Sun: The Lost Age, in 2003. The game is notable for certain distinctive game elements, such as the use of special “Djinn” that empower the player and can be used against enemies.

Golden Sun’s story follows a band of magic-attuned “Adepts” whose purpose, as it is revealed early on, is to protect the world of Weyard from alchemy, a potentially destructive power that was sealed away long ago. During their quest, the Adepts gain new abilities (called Psynergy), assist others, and learn more about why alchemy was sealed away. The story continues in The Lost Age, this time from the perspective of the antagonists.

Golden Sun is a contemporary presentation of the traditional role-playing video game formula, in which the player controls a cast of four characters as they journey through a fantasy-themed world, interact with other characters, battle monsters, acquire increasingly powerful abilities and equipment, and take part in an ongoing narrative. Although many of the player’s actions are compulsory, Golden Sun often allows the player to visit previous locations and complete certain objectives out of order.